Whilst some serenade their beloved with heartfelt sonnets and elaborately crafted musical pieces, one man chooses to draw his passion instead, communicating his emotions through artistic sketches laid down on paper.

The first time I learnt about the man I am recommending today was on a facebook page called iHarare extreme where he had advertised some of his previous work. Curious- yes because of the interesting name – but more becuase of his seemingly life – like images, I immediately searched him on Facebook and sent a friend request.

fb_img_1470722111195.jpg
John Art Quest drew this picture of him and His Lady

Within a few minutes I was speaking to the man behind the handrawn pictures that had caught my eye. Cutting straight to the chase I immediately began quizzing him about his art and about himself. To my surprise, he answered me in perfect Shona and informed me that although he was based in Botswana, home was Zimbabwe.

He went on further to explain to me that drawing for him was a means of ascribing value to the time he has in this world and to his passion.

There’s a lot more I could say about John and his magical pencils but for now I will stop here.

If you would like to get in touch with John and maybe see more of his drawings or get a quotation you can find him on Facebook: John Art Quest.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

