WHAT I WANT TO KNOW

I’d love to look at myself through your eyes

To see what I look like from your view-point

To know whether you see more than a pretty face

But the person that I am inside

I’d love to take a tour in your heart

To find out the source of its myogenesis

And whether the accelerator is connected to visuals of me

Or stimulated by something else

I’d love to read your mind

When you are looking at me

So I can know what thoughts are generated

Each time I smile at you

And so I know if You really truly love me so

BY TANYARADZWA VANADIS17 MASAIRE

DID THIS POEM RING TRUE, INSPIRE OR TOUCH YOU? IF SO PLEASE SHOW THE AUTHOR SOME LOVE BY LIKING, SHARING OR COMMENTING ON THE POST AS WELL AS FOLLOWING THE BLOG…

FOR MORE GOOD POEMS, ARTICLES AND STORIES CLICK HERE

FIND THE AUTHOR ON FACEBOOK

