To whom do I tell my struggles
The bitterness that’s taken root in my soul
And to devour it threatens?
Who can I share with this sadness
That lies heavy in my bosom
And disrupts my happiness?
Whom should I go to with this burden
That is too heavy for me to carry alone
And too big a problem for me to overcome alone?

I need an ear
To willingly listen as I mutter nonsense
I need a shoulder to cry on
As my souls troubles I bare
I need an arm to support me
When I stumble through life’s rough streets
All I need is a friend who truly cares
And whom I know will look out for me and be all that this sad heart needs….

BY TANYA VANADIS17 MASAIRE

DID THIS POEM RING TRUE, INSPIRE OR TOUCH YOU? IF SO PLEASE SHOW THE AUTHOR SOME LOVE BY LIKING, SHARING OR COMMENTING ON THE POEM. IF POSSIBLE PLEASE FOLLOWING THE BLOG TOO…

for more short stories, poems and articles click here 

Follow on Twitter @vanadis17

