In less than three days, I’ll be turning nineteen and most probably this explains why I have taken to a lot of introspection these days, looking back and trying to understand myself more as an individual. Fortunately, it seems that I have a lot less to regret than peers of my age and in addition to this I just realized that my father is the most coolest sixty year old around! Yes I said it. You are probably laughing your pants of right now, but yeah I said it and I’m not taking it back.

In as much as the society that we live in, tries to glamorize Hollywood and it’s heart-throbs, none of them evoke as much emotion as this old man does. None of them inspire me as much as he does and none of them deserve to  be the apple of my eye as he does. Contrary to what the media will have us believe, I’ve come to realize that our parents are not as backward and ancient as we make them see. If we only allow ourselves to acknowledge this, maybe you will come to agree with me on this one. And because of that I think I really have reason to celebrate this weekend and that is having this giant of a man in my life…..

BY TANYARADZWA VANADIS17 MASAIRE

DID THIS ARTICLE RING TRUE, INSPIRE OR TOUCH YOU? IF SO PLEASE SHOW THE AUTHOR SOME LOVE BY LIKING, COMMENTING ON OR SHARING THE POST AND IF POSSIBLE PLEASE FOLLOW THE BLOG

FOR MORE GOOD ARTICLES, POEMS, AND STORIES PLEASE CLICK HERE

