I want to be the girl on whom you’ll always be sweet
And whom you’ll never quit
I want to be the inspiration behind your greatest hit
And not just another hit to take of the heat

Darling I need to be the one for which your heart will beat
And not a fool you’ll just play to the beat
With you I’d like to reach greater heights 
And not only be the item on which your fist hits

Sweetheart, I need our love to be the masterpiece which our heart creates
And be the the adhesive force that as one our hearts binds
I need us to live out our own fairy stories
And be the legends of Happy endings…

BY TANYARADZWA VANADIS17 MASAIRE

DID THIS POEM RING TRUE, TOUCH OR INSPIRE YOU? IF SO PLEASE SHOW THE AUTHOR SOME LOVE, LIKE, COMMENT OR SHARE THE POST AND FOLLOW THE BLOG AS WELL.

FOR MORE GOOD POEMS, ARTICLES AND STORIES PLEASE CLICK HERE

