When I die don’t you dare cry

Or even bother to ask why

When my death day arrives

Don’t wail and sing hymns

Or  even let yourselves be overcome by wretched sobs

 

When my day of departure dawns

Don’t let it be a funeral but a celebration

When that day arrives

Do not troubled with pain and sorrowful dirges

Instead bring out the drums

And let them beat to songs of jubilation

 

When the time to say goodbye is here

And my soul begins to ascend the sky

Let your voices join my journey and rise high

And let your spirits soar in joyful cheer

For my day of death is not one to fear

But one of utter joy meant to be held dear…..

By Tanyaradzwa Vanadis17 Masaire

 

DID THIS POEM RING TRUE, TOUCH OR INSPIRE YOU? IF SO PLEASE SHOW A LITTLE LOVE TO THE AUTHOR AND LIKE THE POST AS WELL FOLLOW HER BLOG. COMMENTS ARE ALSO MORE THAN WELCOME…

